Jeff's Profile

Jeff has written 17 reviews with an average rating of 6.3.

Jeff particularly enjoyed Back To The Future (1985), The Shawshank Redemption (1994), The Dark Knight (2008)

 

Sorted by:

Films Reviewed By Jeff

This movie does not exist. It never happened. If you ever come across a DVD or VHS tape labeled “Godfather III” it’s an obvious error, feel safe to throw it away and continue on with your life.
By Jeff (14 July 2010)     6 likes    More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I have never been more insulted by the ending of a movie then by this one. The final scene has Kim Basinger's character doing something so unbelievable it makes you wonder what the writer and director were thinking. I can't say anything more without spoiling the film, but how about saving yourself some anger and just avoid this trash.
By Jeff (16 July 2010)     2 likes    More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
The first time I saw the trailer I was worried. While looking visually amazing, I had a nagging feeling the story wouldn't measure up. It was worse then I thought, my ears actually hurt from the dialogue. But, wait – look at all the amazing special effects & CGI! Doesn’t that make up for the hole of a script? No. Not even close. The movie tries to be 300, Lord of the Rings & Braveheart all bundled together. The problem is, all of those movies have something in common this lacks, they were good.
By Jeff (14 July 2010)     1 like    More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
It is not an exaggeration to say, the Dark Knight may be the best films in the crime genre ever made. Christopher Nolan gave us everything we loved about Batman Begins and then topped it with the Dark Knight.
By Jeff (18 July 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button is based on a ridiculous short story from the first half of the century about a baby who is born an old man. The movie takes the subject much more seriously. A child is born with a fictional disease that makes him suffer from all of the elements of old age. And instead of growing up, he grows down. The film is beautiful and wonderful take on relationships and the frailty of life.
By Jeff (18 July 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
New York City can't catch a break. Whether it's getting hit by astroids, flooded by tsunamis, or getting destroyed by aliens, every one has a beef with NYC. Cloverfield is no different, but this time we have a sea monster knocking down buildings and destroying things. I love how director Matt Reeves doesn't focus on explaining the creature, rather we get to experience the terrifying night with the main characters. We also get a clever back story told creatively with breaks in the video camera.
By Jeff (18 July 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Zack and Miri make a porno, but also make a damn funny movie.
By Jeff (18 July 2010)     More     Link    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
The Road faithfully transforms Cormac McCarthy's novel into a beautiful yet bleak film. After reading the book I was really curious to see how they would make a movie, with such a sad ending. They succeeded by casting amazing actors in Viggo Mortensen and Kodi Smit-McPhee as the Man and the boy. They were a wonderful complement to each other and helped me immediately empathize with the characters. While the movie is dark, dejecting and depressing, it's still an enjoyable ride and worth seeing.
By Jeff (17 July 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Ordered by a judge to serve six months of “hard Marrage” – what could possibly go wrong with this premise… everything.
By Jeff (16 July 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
The Shawshank Redemption is the perfect movie. Frank Darabont's brilliantly turned Stephen King's novella into the greatest movie ever made. Andy Dufresne was a successful banker who was charged with the murder of his wife and her lover. He is sentenced to life in prison for each of the murders. In prison he meets a man named Red, who happens to be the only guilty man in Shawshank prison. His friendship with Andy and the lessons they learn together help make this movie the classic that it is.
By Jeff (15 July 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Page: 1 of 2