kris's Profile

kris has written 10 reviews with an average rating of 9.2.

kris particularly enjoyed Taken (2008), The Godfather (1972), The Shawshank Redemption (1994), Apocalypse Now (1979), Scarface (1983)

 

Sorted by:

Films Reviewed By kris

Taken (2008)

- 10/10
This film is that good you are gonna want your daughter to be kidnapped and sold into the sex trade, just so you can mount a rescue operation Neeson style.
By kris (24 January 2010)     3 likes    More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Tony Montana is a legend. This is the true American dream.
By kris (30 January 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Excellant film about noncing in the church. A tour de force by Hoffman. One of the few truly great actors around at the moment.
By kris (30 January 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I don't do horror films, not at all, never...........However, this film is an undeniable classic. It pisses blood all over any modern horror film as it does not rely on gore to build tesion or scare the hell out of you.
By kris (24 January 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
The regular pub debate - What is the best war film of all time? This is my nomination everytime. The story of one mad man sent to kill another. Contains three of the best lines of dialogue ever recorded on film - and it was all improvised by Brando Kurtz: I expected someone like you. What did you expect? Are you an assassin? Willard: I'm a soldier. Kurtz: You're neither. You're an errand boy, sent by grocery clerks, to collect a bill.
By kris (24 January 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
This filmed was widely commented to be the greatest war film of all time. Lots of prestigious nominations. Whilst I admit it was clearly an above average film, I was a little dissapointed. After a promising start, when the only actor I had heard of was blown to pieces, their just wasn't enough hurt in the locker after all.
By kris (24 January 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
This film is on Channel 4 at least twice a year - I watch it every time. Everytime I watch it it is as good as the first time. Clearly this is an all time classic.
By kris (24 January 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
No matter how long I live, this film will never leave my top 3 films of all time. Nobody is capable of creating a better crafted, more beautifully made film which challenges your inner gangster on more levels. Michael: My father is no different than any powerful man, any man with power, like a president or senator. Kay Adams: Do you know how naive you sound, Michael? Presidents and senators don't have men killed. Michael: Oh. Who's being naive, Kay? Need I say more.
By kris (24 January 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
"Bunch of slack-jawed faggots around here. This stuff will make you a god damned sexual Tyrannosaurus, just like me." With line that you just know this film is an all time classic.
By kris (24 January 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Amazing film, makes a refreshing change to see a noir film set in a prison with no bumming. Tahar Rahim has a bright future in front of him. Possibly not as bright as Malik though. This years first must see - fuck Avatar.
By kris (24 January 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia