Serial45's Profile

Serial45 has written 74 reviews with an average rating of 7.3.

Serial45 particularly enjoyed Oldboy (2003), Avatar (2009), Spirited Away (2001), Watchmen (2009), The Lord Of The Rings: The Return Of The King (2003), Gladiator (2000)

 

Sorted by:

Films Reviewed By Serial45

I felt like a dripping wet fanny after watching this film, never again.
By Serial45 (28 January 2010)     1 like    More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Belter film. Another film I lashed out and bought on blu-ray, worth every penny. Watched this three times and like it more each time, Liam is an unbelievably rock solid cunt in this film.
By Serial45 (24 December 2009)     1 like    More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I had very high expectations for this film, having been reading about the idea of it for years online and in Empire. The film came out, watched it, very disappointed. I feel really let down by the director Richard Kelly (Donnie Darko). It does have some good momemts and it does have the feel of a twilight zone episode. Cameron Diaz is ultimately still worth a wank, i'm willing to push this film to 5.5 for this reason alone.
By Serial45 (23 December 2009)     1 like    More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Sick, twisted utterly awesome fucked up japanese cinema from Mike Takashi. If you like your sick shit this is where it's at.
By Serial45 (22 December 2009)     1 like    More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Extremely funny Comedy / Drama based around a couple finding somewhere to settle down with there first child.
By Serial45 (05 January 2011)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Great special effects, good flowing story, but came away feeling like the film failed to deliver. 3D didn't feel all that 3d at all. Nothing compared to avatar 3D.
By Serial45 (28 December 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Thriller - ballet dancer Natalie Portman is fighting for the lead role in a new act. Won't really say much more without spoiling it, few twists and turns make it a somewhat artistic and excellent movie. 8.5/10.
By Serial45 (23 December 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
The Facebook story, based on mostly true events. Interesting and gripping from start to finish. Unravels the truth of how it came to be one of the biggest .com's and shows all of the players who played a part it making it what it is today.
By Serial45 (08 November 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Simply a great movie. Awesome film when I first saw it wanted to watch it again to pick-up on the clues. I remember the website where you had a code to enter - was awesome at the time.Stay away from the extended DVD, as it just simply gives you all the answers and thus once answered I didn't want to watch it again. It's one of those Sci-fi / comedies with a unique script.
By Serial45 (19 October 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Never in my life, have I seen anything a fucked up as this film. I live by fucked up cinema, I love it, Japanese, Korean, French you name it, if it's fucked up i've probably seen it. This film makes the likes of Irreversible, I stand alone, three extremes look like mere episodes of sesame street. I couldn't believe what I was watching, no wonder it's banned worldwide pracitcally. Actually has an OK plot and quite well directed. Watch if you dare, my missus now has a damaged soul!!!
By Serial45 (30 September 2010)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Page: 1 of 8