Mike's Profile

Mike has written 1125 reviews with an average rating of 5.8.

Mike particularly enjoyed V for Vendetta (2005), Gladiator (2000), The Corporation (2003), Snatch (2000), Se7en (1995), Dear Zachary: A Letter to a Son About His Father (2008), The Matrix (1999), Fight Club (1999)

 

Sorted by:

Films Reviewed By Mike

Bit of a headfuck this, but an excellent movie I think. Needs watching two or three times before being properly appreciated.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
The story of how the Beatles got to be so ridiculously famous.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
As with all Scorsese films, you shouldn't judge this on first watch. It's gets better each time. Daniel Day-Lewis is marvellous.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Probably not worth the multi-multi-multi million dollar cast, but a very good storyline.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
You my boy, Blue. I hate Will Ferrell, but I can stomach him in this film because it's so funny. Luke Wilson should be in more funny films. He's quality at being pathetic.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
A film about American soldiers in Iraq... Yeah, I know. But this one's good. I don't know why I liked it, maybe I was feeling particularly racist that day.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I really enjoyed this film, partly because it's excellent, and partly because it's pretty unheard of, so I can come across as cool and in-the-know by having it in my DVD collection, which I do.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Another one of them funny teeny sex-joke-laden comedies that Hollywood manages to churn two or three a month out of, except this one is actually funny. And I'm betting you've not seen the trailer either, so all the funniest bits haven't already been ruined for you.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Needless to say, it's a let down. Worth seeing for the Smiths v Neo fight, and the truck crash. That bit is just wow.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Was entertaining enough. Totally unrealistic though. What can you expect from an American film about 'Nam though, ey?
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Page: 112 of 113