Mike's Profile

Mike has written 1099 reviews with an average rating of 5.8.

Mike particularly enjoyed V for Vendetta (2005), Gladiator (2000), The Corporation (2003), Snatch (2000), Se7en (1995), Dear Zachary: A Letter to a Son About His Father (2008), The Matrix (1999), Fight Club (1999)

 

Sorted by:

Films Reviewed By Mike

We all know what happened, but this is the footage filmed by a French documentary team that just happened to be at Ground Zero when it all occured. Mesmerising coverage of a world-changing event.
By Mike (07 December 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
This is the film that first opened my eyes to what can be achieved by Hollywood. Having seen this I spent a fair portion of my childhood wanting to be a xenomorph. Breathtaking effects and brilliantly built mood.
By Mike (07 December 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
This is a shit film about a bunch of guys breaking out of prison. Don't even bother.
By Mike (07 December 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Quality film this. It's a strange one in that when it ends you feel sorry for pretty much everyone in it. The story with the little Mehicana proper gets me.
By Mike (05 December 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Well worth a watch. A dangerous film to watch with your girlfriend though, as an untimely laugh could land you in hot water. Plus, Jessica Alba is in it, looking gorgeous all the way through, so chances are your girlfriend will hate her for it, and therefore, like the film less.
By Mike (01 December 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I remember this being quite good when I first saw it back in the day. Wasn't half as entertained this time around. The fact that Kirsten Dunst plays a 14 year old, yet is clearly older than all her older sisters pissed me off.
By Mike (01 December 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Started well, went drastically downhill, ending in a sess pool of shite at the end. Another over-done idea.
By Mike (01 December 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
A complicated Clive 'the cant-act-to-save-his-life cunt' Owen piece of shit. Timeline jumps all over the show and does it poorly. I turned this off.
By Mike (01 December 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Men in top hats firing guns at each other. Boring and loud. Also on for 2 and a half hours. I turned this off when I realised I'd wasted 90 minutes of my life and there was still an hour left.
By Mike (01 December 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Absolute shite, supposed to be funny, but wasn't. Would have turned this off, but I ended up tidying my living room, so it provided background noise for when I didn't have the hoover on.
By Mike (01 December 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Page: 106 of 110