Mike's Profile

Mike has written 1062 reviews with an average rating of 5.8.

Mike particularly enjoyed V for Vendetta (2005), Gladiator (2000), The Corporation (2003), Snatch (2000), Se7en (1995), Dear Zachary: A Letter to a Son About His Father (2008), The Matrix (1999), Fight Club (1999)

 

Sorted by:

Films Reviewed By Mike

Probably not worth the multi-multi-multi million dollar cast, but a very good storyline.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
You my boy, Blue. I hate Will Ferrell, but I can stomach him in this film because it's so funny. Luke Wilson should be in more funny films. He's quality at being pathetic.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
A film about American soldiers in Iraq... Yeah, I know. But this one's good. I don't know why I liked it, maybe I was feeling particularly racist that day.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I really enjoyed this film, partly because it's excellent, and partly because it's pretty unheard of, so I can come across as cool and in-the-know by having it in my DVD collection, which I do.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Another one of them funny teeny sex-joke-laden comedies that Hollywood manages to churn two or three a month out of, except this one is actually funny. And I'm betting you've not seen the trailer either, so all the funniest bits haven't already been ruined for you.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Needless to say, it's a let down. Worth seeing for the Smiths v Neo fight, and the truck crash. That bit is just wow.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Was entertaining enough. Totally unrealistic though. What can you expect from an American film about 'Nam though, ey?
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
A total waste of my precious fucking time.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I did rate this movie with a 2 on imdb, but it was so very bad that I don't recall a thing about it.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
This is bad. Really, really bad. Theres about 3 seconds that are worth watching, which I'll sum up in two words; rabbit punch. It's a shame too, because I like Ryan Reynolds.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Page: 106 of 107