Mike's Profile

Mike has written 1049 reviews with an average rating of 5.8.

Mike particularly enjoyed V for Vendetta (2005), Gladiator (2000), The Corporation (2003), Snatch (2000), Se7en (1995), Dear Zachary: A Letter to a Son About His Father (2008), The Matrix (1999), Fight Club (1999)

 

Sorted by:

Films Reviewed By Mike

A documentary detailing the influence of modern corporations. This will scare the shit out of you.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I'm a man's man and thus I don't cry over anything. However, this documentary had me on the brink. Heart wrenchingly sad and pulverisingly real.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Patrick Bateman is my hero. I mean that, he really is. Probably the funniest film I've ever seen.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
You don't really care about American politics? Especially stuff that happened all that time ago? No? Well I thought so too, until I saw this film. It genuinely made me regret that Bobby Kennedy never became President.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
A fantastic mind blowing documentary about the war on Iraq. This will inspire you to want to do something.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I don't condone drug taking, but this is an absolute classic. All the characters in this are brilliantly depicted, and the storyline is a beauty. Renton says it best himself, "I chose not to choose life. I chose something else. And the reasons? There are no reasons. Who needs reasons when you've got heroin?".
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia

300 (2006)

- 8/10
This is a film about a bunch of Spartan warriors, I'm not sure exactly how many but there's only a few, who take on the might of the Greek army. They still get pwned like, but it's the way they do it that makes it so entertaining.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Do you like Eminem? Yeah? Then you'll like this.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Deep down we're all terrified of rage filled zombies running around ripping our throats out and this is the best film to date that I've seen on that theme. Yes, it's been done a million times over but these are proper kick-arse Zombies, not the old boring ambling ones.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Soldiers get stuck behind enemy lines and blow the fuck out of people trying to escape.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Page: 102 of 105