Mike's Profile

Mike has written 1018 reviews with an average rating of 5.8.

Mike particularly enjoyed V for Vendetta (2005), Gladiator (2000), The Corporation (2003), Snatch (2000), Se7en (1995), Dear Zachary: A Letter to a Son About His Father (2008), The Matrix (1999), Fight Club (1999)

 

Sorted by:

Films Reviewed By Mike

Another one of them funny teeny sex-joke-laden comedies that Hollywood manages to churn two or three a month out of, except this one is actually funny. And I'm betting you've not seen the trailer either, so all the funniest bits haven't already been ruined for you.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Needless to say, it's a let down. Worth seeing for the Smiths v Neo fight, and the truck crash. That bit is just wow.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Was entertaining enough. Totally unrealistic though. What can you expect from an American film about 'Nam though, ey?
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
A total waste of my precious fucking time.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I did rate this movie with a 2 on imdb, but it was so very bad that I don't recall a thing about it.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
This is bad. Really, really bad. Theres about 3 seconds that are worth watching, which I'll sum up in two words; rabbit punch. It's a shame too, because I like Ryan Reynolds.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I would have seriously contemplated suicide if I'd had to watch the whole of this film. Fortunately it was within my power to just press stop, instead. And I always did think Ethan Hawke was a pansy.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
I never bothered rating really bad films on imdb. I never felt they were worth the effort. And then I saw Napoleon Dynamite. I was so furious with this film that I rushed to imdb to give it a 1, and even considered making a post on the forum. At the time of writing, almost certainly the worst film I've ever seen.
By Mike (30 November 2009)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabiliaBuy memorabilia
Page: 102 of 102