Recently Added Reviews

A group of ex-military hardmen get together to go into the jungle to rob a drug lord of all his fortune. It's a decent watch but nothing I haven't seen a handful of times before. I'm delighted it was on Netflix though because it meant I didn't have to spend £10 on going to see it at the cinema. Although, had it been on the cinema, I probably wouldn't have bothered.
By Mike (14 May 2019)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabilia
This highlights another case of the persecution of black people, this time during the Detroit riots in 1967. Basically a bunch of arsehole racists use their badges to try to strongarm a bunch of black people into admitting they were doing wrong. It's a real-life representation of the abuse of power and the power of obedience, something psychologist Stanley Milgram was studying in lab experiments around the same time. Sadly, shit like this is still going on, five decades later and, even worse, many racist arsehole cops are still getting away with it.
By Mike (08 May 2019)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabilia
A lot of this sounds like bullshit to me but there's no harm in thinking positively, practicing mindfulness or doing yoga. They can all make you feel better and prepare you better for your journey but I'm not so sure they're going to cure your cancer.
By Mike (23 April 2019)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabilia
Based on true events, this tells the story of a little Indian boy who, whilst out on the rob with his brother, falls asleep on a train and wakes up to find he's miles away from home in Calcutta. Not being able to speak Bengali and having no money means he can't get home. He ends up in care and ultimately gets adopted by an Austrailian family with a mum that looks like Nicole Kidman and a dad that looks like Shane Warne 10 years into a meth binge. It's entertaining enough and might make you cry, if - you know - you're a little bitch.
By Mike (22 March 2019)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabilia
If I start watching a film trailer and the first 20 seconds or so piques my interest, I turn it off. I avoid spoiling films for myself as much as possible. Trailers, reviews and the like are ignored regularly. The problem with that is, sometimes a film doesn't turn out to be about what you thought it would be. And that's the case with this. It wasn't at all what I expected. And not in a good way. Plus, the girl in it so blatantly has a Kiwi accent when she's meant to be American and it wound me the fuck up throughout.
By Mike (20 March 2019)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabilia
This is the real life stranger-than-fiction story about three triplets who were split up at birth and how they happened to meet as 19 year-olds and what became of their relationships and their lives from that point forward. I'm a twin, born seven minutes after my sister. When people find out I have a twin sister, they often ask me, "Are you identical?" It takes all my restraint to not scream in their faces, "AM I IDENTICAL? TO MY TWIN SISTER?! YOU FUCKING IDIOT!"
By Mike (15 March 2019)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabilia
This guy is the maddest cunt that's ever lived. How he can think this is even achievable, let alone actually fucking achieve it, is just unbelieable. It's absolutely crazy that he's so good at climbing when he's got his massive fucking balls to lug around everywhere. I do feel sorry for his loved ones though. And someone needs to teach him how to use cutlery; he spends far too much of this eating straight out of pans with fucking massive kitchen utensils.
By Mike (08 March 2019)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabilia
Kids are kidnapped constantly, or so you would be led to believe. Certainly around my parts. Possibly because I'm always kidnapping them. Well, this film is based on a real case in which a family friend just up and took someone's kid, fucking off his own family in the process. I just don't see how the logic works in a person like that. I mean, she wasn't even that good looking; I've seen much better looking kids than her; a few of which are in my basement.
By Mike (07 March 2019)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabilia
I was never into Bros when I was growing up because I wasn't a teenage girl. I was very much into teenage girls though so I was aware of who Bros were. To be honest, they were pretty big so were hard to ignore. Matt and Luke Goss have both done a lot with their lives and both are pretty wise. This documentary covers the immediate weeks before they play a reunion gig. It provides good insight into band dynamics, family dynamics and what it's like to know someone as well as you know yourself.
By Mike (06 March 2019)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabilia
We are all very aware of Fake News nowadays and how it is used by some people to influence our opinions, but Noam Chomsky has been making noise about it for over 40 years. People generally are gullible, believing that whatever is on the news is true and because of that the media try to influence us all into agreeing to the agendas set by the elite. He has also been a big advocate of standing up to the media, the state and to your government. This is a film from back in the day covering all of that. Chomsky is also one of the greatest debaters of recent years and I very much enjoy listening to him.
By Mike (05 March 2019)     More     Link    imdb    Buy film / memorabilia
Page: 1 of 10